The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Foundation manages the day-to-day business of the Foundation and implements the decisions of the Board of Trustees. The Board is responsible for distributing the resources of the Foundation and for managing the funding programmes. It oversees the purposeful and prudent expenditure of the Foundation’s funds and represents the Foundation in both judicial and extrajudical matters.

Dr Andreas Eberhardt is Chairman of the Board of Directors since April 2016.

CV Dr Andreas Eberhardt (PDF)

press photograph

Günter Saathoff
Günter Saathoff

Günter Saathoff has been Co-Director of the Foundation “Remembrance, Responsibility and Future” since October 2003.

CV Günter Saathoff (PDF)

press photograph


Chairman Dr Andreas Eberhardt

Monika Bertele 

Secretary to the chairman

Tel +49 (0)30 25 92 97-80

E-Mail: eberhardt(at)


Co-Director Günter Saathoff

Jacqueline Rux 

Secretary to the board of directors 

Tel +49 (0)30 25 92 97-23

Further Contact

Luisa Maria Schweizer

Adviser to the board of directors

Tel.:+49 (0)30 25 92 97-60